Economics @ ITT

2010 Nobel Prize for Economics

Posted in economics, Policy Issues by ittecon on October 11, 2010

The 2010 Nobel prize for economics is shared by three economists, Peter A. Diamond, Dale T. Mortensen, Christopher A. Pissarides, in the subdiscipline of labour economics for their work on how government policy affects unemployment. Their theories “help us understand the ways in which unemployment, job vacancies, and wages are affected by regulation and economic policy,” said the Academy in a statement.

Here are 7 books spanning the political spectrum by Nobel prize winners in Economics.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: